The Sign – Raymond Khoury

About the time The Da Vinci Code came out, a whole bunch of books about the Knights Templar starting showing up in bookstores.  The Last Templar by Raymond Khoury was one of them.  I read it but don’t remember much about it except for a general impression that I didn’t like it that much.  Nonetheless, I picked up his second book, The Sanctuary, when I found it on the clearance shelves at Half Price Books.  Again, I don’t remember a ton about it except that it seemed a little better than his first.  I think the thing that keeps sucking me in are the premises of his books and perhaps I’ve been a little disappointed in the delivery.  I probably also disagree with the politics he inserts into the story which makes them less enjoyable.

Once again, I found myself in the Clearance Section looking at a Khoury book for less than $5.  And, once again, I was intrigued by the premise.  So, I picked upThe Sign and gave it a shot.  While I still don’t like his politics, I didn’t find them overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

